Reptile Forum, Reptile Classifieds - CaptiveBred Forum Index Reptile Forum, Reptile Classifieds - CaptiveBred
A site to share your Reptile experiances & ask questions

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Wanted! Leo breeders

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Reptile Forum, Reptile Classifieds - CaptiveBred Forum Index -> Geckos - ALL species
View previous topic :: View next topic  
neilos1177
I'm new here...

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2006 1:33 pm    Post subject: Wanted! Leo breeders Reply with quote

Hi! I am new to reptile keeping and want to start simple. I am looking for reputable (preferably VAT registered) leo breeders in or around Newcastle upon Tyne. If there are any out there I would appreciate the contact. Looking to buy asap!

Cheers

Neil
Scott W
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why Vat registered? I think you will find that most leo breeders only produce a small number of young and do it as a hobby and not a business, so doubt you will find many VAT registered. I can only think of Ray Hine Reptiles www.rayhine.com that is breeding reptiles as a business.

I would suggest that whereever you do end up buying from, make sure they are willing to answer questions etc even after you have bought your animals from them.

Please DO NOT pm orders for reptiles, send email instead scott@captivebred.co.uk
neilos1177
I'm new here...

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 1:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Need VAT registered place as I am buying the gecko for a school. In order to get the cash from school they need a VAT receipt.
Scott W
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That case your best buying from a shop. You could try Ray Hine also.